Transit Agencies

Jarrett has provided planning advice to a vast number of transit agencies, including those listed below, in the course of his 20 years in the business. His work for transit agencies has typically included some mixture of performance analysis, network redesign, strategic planning, policy development, and key roles in public consultation.


  • Oceanside-Escondido: North County Transit District
  • Riverside Transit Agency
  • San Bernardino-Ontario: Omnitrans
  • Pomona-El Monte: Foothill Transit
  • Lancaster-Palmdale: Antelope Valley Transit
  • Santa Monica Big Blue Bus
  • Montebello Bus Lines
  • San Luis Obispo Transit
  • Yosemite Area Regional Transit System
  • Monterey-Salinas Transit
  • Union City Transit
  • Chico and Butte County Transit
  • Redding Area Bus Authority
  • Marin County Transit District
  • Rural and small-town transit authorities in these counties: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Siskiyou, Kings, Merced, Tulare.

Pacific Northwest

  • Portland: TriMet
  • Medford: Rogue Valley Transit District
  • Eugene: Lane Transit District
  • Salem Area Mass Transit District
  • Corvallis Transit System
  • Spokane Transit Agency
  • Bellingham: Whatcom Transportation Authority
  • Klamath Falls: Basin Transit
  • Many smaller agencies.

Mountain West

  • Reno: Regional Transportation Commission
  • Boise: ValleyRide
  • Great Falls Transit
  • Salt Lake City: Utah Transit Authority
  • Fort Collins, City of
  • Santa Fe, City of
  • Las Cruces, City of


  • Vancouver: TransLink


  • Sydney: New South Wales Government (Ministry of Transport, later Transport for NSW)
  • Brisbane: TransLink
  • Canberra: ACT Government

New Zealand

  • Wellington: Greater Wellington Regional Council (Bus Review, 2011)
  • Auckland Transport and predecessor agencies (Network Review, 2012, and previous Bus Rapid Transit projects)
  • Tauranga-Rotorua (Environment Bay of Plenty)